FKF Nominations: History Making Seeker Lillian Nandundu first off the Ramp

The Football Kenya Federation (FKF) South Coast secretary Lillian Kazungu Nandundu seeking to make history as the federation’s first female branch chairperson kicked off the nominations process for branches by being the first to submit her papers.

In Kenya’s football administration history no woman has ever been elected to chair a branch, with Lillian having thrown her hat into the ring she is in the race of writing her name in the annals of history.

Nandudu was delayed from making history after Sports Disputes Tribunal (SDT) canceled all branch elections which were held on November 23rd, 2019 ahead of the December 7th , national polls which were also put off after she had secured the Mombasa branch safely in her wraps.

“Am not afraid of a repeat election that’s why I’ve confident offered again offered myself to run for the same post in which am confident of repeating the same feat of flooring my opponents,” she said after presenting her papers to the FKF Electoral Board on Thursday, February 13, 2020 at FKF House, Goal Project in Nairobi.

Dickson Angore submitted his candidature’s for Kilifi, while Hassim Akhoje and Salim Bambaulo submitted their papers for Kwale branch chairmanship where they will contest against each other.

On Thursday, aspirants from Mombasa, Kilifi, Kwale, Taita Taveta, Wajir and Garissa counties submitted their nomination forms to the FKF Electoral Board ahead of the upcoming elections.

This was the start of a six-day nomination exercise period kicked off on Thursday, February 13, 2020.

The deadline for submission of relevant documents is Tuesday, February 18, 2020, after which the Board will publish a preliminary list of candidates on February 21, 2020.

County elections have been scheduled for Saturday, March 14, with the national elections slated for Friday, March 27, 2020.
Nomination Schedule
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Mombasa (9 am), Kwale (10 am), Kilifi (11 am), Tana River (12 noon), Lamu (2 pm), Taita Taveta (3 pm), Garissa (4 pm), Wajir (5 pm)
Friday, February 14, 2020
Mandera (9 am), Marsabit (10 am), Isiolo (11 am), Meru (12pm), Tharaka Nithi (2 pm), Embu (3 pm), Kitui (4 pm), Machakos (5 pm)
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Makueni (9 am), Nyandarua (10 am), Nyeri (11 am), Kirinyaga (12 pm), Murang’a (2 pm), Kiambu (3 pm), Turkana (4 pm), West Pokot (5 pm)
Sunday, February 16, 2020
Samburu (9 am), Trans Nzoia (10 am), Uasin Gishu (11 am), Elgeyo Marakwet (12 pm), Nandi (2 pm), Baringo (3 pm), Laikipia (4 pm), Nakuru (5 pm)
Monday, February 17, 2020
Narok (9 am), Kajiado (10 am), Kericho (11 am), Bomet (12 pm), Kakamega (2 pm), Vihiga ( 3 pm), Bungoma (4 pm), Busia (5 pm)
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Siaya (9 am), Kisumu (10 am), Homabay (11 am), Migori (12 pm), Kisii ( 2 pm), Nyamira ( 3 pm), Nairobi West (4 pm), Nairobi East (5 pm)