Afcon 2021 Fixtures, Groups and Schedule

Afcon 2021 Fixtures, Groups and Schedule

Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) 2021 is here with us starting on Sunday, January 9th, 2022 after being postponed last year due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Kenyaonlinenews.com has gathered all you need to know in regard to the dates, groups and fixtures and their kick-off times.

AFCON 2021 Groups

Group A

  1. Cameroon
  2. Burkina Faso
  3. Cape Verde
  4. Ethiopia

Group B

  1. Senegal
  2. Guinea
  3. Malawi
  4. ZImbabwe

Group C

  1. Morocco
  2. Ghana
  3. Gabon
  4. Comoros

Group D

  1. Egypt
  2. Nigeria
  3. Guinea Bissau
  4. Sudan

Group E

  1. Algeria
  2. Ivory Coast
  3. Equitorial Guinea
  4. Sierra Leone

Group F

  1. Tunisia
  2. Mali
  3. Mauritania
  4. Gambia

AFCON 2021 Group Stage fixtures

DATE GROUP FIXTURE KICK-OFF TIME(KENYAN TIME)
Sun Jan 9 A Cameron vs Burkina Faso 7 pm
A Ethiopia vs Cape Verde 10 pm
Mon Jan 10 B Senegal vs Zimbabwe 4 pm
B Guinea vs Malawi 7 pm
C Morocco vs Ghana 7 pm
C Comoros vs Gabon 10 pm
Tue Jan 11 E Algeria vs Sirerra Leone 4 pm
D Nigeria vs Egypt 7 pm
D Sudan vs Guinea-Bissau 10 pm
Wed Jan 12 F Tunisia vs Mali 4 pm
F Mauritania vs Gambia 7 pm
E Equatorial Guinea vs Ivory Coast 10 pm
Thur Jan 13 A Cameroon vs Ethiopia 7 pm
A Cape Verde vs Burkina Faso 10 pm
Fri Jan 14 B Senegal vs Guinea 4 pm
B Malawi vs Zimbabwe 7 pm
C Morocco vs Comoros 7 pm
C Gabon vs Ghana 10 pm
Sat Jan 15 D Nigeria vs Sudan 7 pm
D Guinea-Bissau vs Egypt 10 pm
Sun Jan 16 F Gambia vs Mali 4 pm
E Ivory Coast vs Sierra Leone 7 pm
F Tunisia vs Mauritania 7 pm
E Algeria vs Equatorial Guinea 10 pm
Mon Jan 17 A Burkina Faso vs Ethiopia 7 pm
A Cape Verde vs Cameroon 7 pm
Tue Jan 18 B Malawi vs Senegal 7 pm
C Gabon vs Morocco 10 pm
C Ghana vs Comoros 10 pm
Wed Jan 19 D Egypt vs Sudan 10 pm
D Guinea-Bissau vs Nigeria 10 pm
Thur Jan 20 E Ivory Coast vs Algeria 7 pm
E Sierra Leone vs Equatorial Guinea 7 pm
F Gambia vs Tunisia 10 pm
F Mali vs Mauritania 10 pm

AFCON 2021 Round of 16 fixtures

DATE FIXTURE KICK-OFF TIME(KENYAN TIME)
Sun Jan 23 Group A runners-up vs Group C runners-up 7 pm
Group D winners vs Third in Group B/E/F 10 pm
Mon Jan 24 Group B runners-up vs Group F runners-up 7 pm
Group A winners vs Third in Group C/D/E 10 pm
Tue Jan 25 Group B winners vs Third in Group A/C/D 7 pm
Group C winners vs Third in Group A/B/F 10 pm
Wed Jan 26 Group E winners vs Group D runners-up 7 pm
Group F winners vs Group E runners-up 10 pm

 Quarter-finals

AFCON 2021 quarter-final fixtures start on Saturday, January 29 and end on Sunday, January 20 2022.

Semi-finals

AFCON 2021 semi-finals fixtures are scheduled to start on Wednesday, February 2 and end on Thursday, February

Finals

The final will be played on Sunday, February 6 2022 at Olembe Stadium in Yaounde, Cameroon. The AFCON 2021 final will kick off at 10 pm Kenyan time(EAT).

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 0
DISQUS: 0