Githu Muigai, Nick Salat among Uhuru’s new appointees to state agencies

President Uhuru Kenyatta has on Saturday October 9, 2021 made new appointments to state house agencies.


The Head of State has appointed KANU Secretary General Nick Salat as the Chairperson of the Agricultural development board for a period of three years as Githu Muigai makes a reappearance as the non-executive chairperson of the council of Legal Education.

The President also reappointed Kathleen Openda as chaiperson of Kenya Institute of Mass communication council and Andrew Musangi to the public procurement Regulatory Board.


Other appointees include:

Dorothy Kimeu, chaiperson, Special Economic Zones Board.

Dr Andrew Kiplagat, chaiperson, Kerio Valley Development Authority board.

Joe Ager, chaiperson, National Mining Corporation board.

John G. Msafari, chaiperson, Kenya Fishing Industries Corporation board.

Prof Elishiba Njambi kimani, chairperson, Kenya Institute of Curriculum Development.

Eva Adega Oduor, non-executive chaiperson, Kenya Accreditation Service board.

Nick Nesbitt, chairperson, Capital Market Authority board.

Ben Olouch Olunya, chaiperson, Export ProccesPro Zones Authority.

James Mureu, chaiperson, Micro and Small Enterprise Authority.

Philip Charo, chaiperson, Coast Development Authority.

Edwin Kinyua, Chaiperson, board of directors of the East African Portland Cement Company Limited.

Prof Been Sihanya, chaiperson, board of directors of the Kenya Institute of Public Policy Research and Analysis.

Peter Musei Ntoyian, chaiperson, board of directors of the Consolidated Bank Limited.

Patrick Obath, chaiperson, board of directors of the National Oil Corporation of Kenya.

Kioko Kilukumi, chaiperson, Energy and Petroleum Tribunal.

Dr Dinah Mwinzi, chaiperson, Kenya Industrial Research and Development Institute Board.