Kenya Premier League Awards : Kapaito earn MVP award

Kenya Premier League Awards : Kapaito earn MVP award

The Kenya Premier League(KPL) season ender awards was held on September 14, 2021 with Kariobangi Sharks’  Eric Kapaito emerging as the Most Valuable Player (MVP) award.

The Sharkman had a great season after scoring 24 goals and walked home with the golden boot award.

Kapaito beat Tusker FC defender Eugene Asike and Sofapaka’s Lawrence Juma who won the the defender and midfielder of the year awards respectively.

Ulinzi’s shot stopper James Saruni won the golden glove award while Tusker’s Henry Meja went hone with the young player of the year award.


. Coach of the year: Robert Matano

. Assistant Referee of the year: Mary Njoroge

. Referee of the year: Peter Kamaku

. Digital Team of the year: Tusker FC

. Fair Play Award: Kariobangi Sharks

. Team Manager of the year: George Opondo)

. Young Player of the year: Henry Meja

. Midfielder of the year: Lawrence Juma

. Defender of the year: Eugene Asike

. Golden Glove winner: James Saruni

. Coach of the year: Robert Matano