Tusker’s Isaac Kipyegon, 14 others Suspended for Match-Fixing

Tusker’s Isaac Kipyegon, 14 others Suspended for Match-Fixing

The Football Kenya Federation (FKF) has suspended 15 players and coaches over match fixing allegations.

They were suspended after FKF received confidential reports alleging the involvement of various players and officials in match fixing activities.

Among the suspended are former AFC Leopards captain and left back Isaac Kipyegon who ditched the Den for Tusker before the start of the 2021-2022 season.

The coaches who have been suspended included former Muhoroni Youth Congolese import and striker Demonde Selenga coach of Kericho FC and Zetech University’s Willis Ochieng Oganyo.

The suspended players are former players of the relegated FKF Premier League side Zoo Kericho who include Hamidu Kwizera Lucas, Vincent Misikhu, Daniel and Johnstone Ligare

Others are Sammy Sindani Sabiri, Stanslaus Akiya Munyasa, William Odunga (Silibwet Leons), Michael Idovolo Madoya (former player Nairobi City Stars FC), Geoffrey Gichana, Daniel Kiptoo, Brian Lumumba (Zoo Kericho), Dennis Monda (former Player Vihiga United) and Dominic Ouma Okoth (Kericho Rovers FC

“All FKF members are advised to avoid any form of sporting contact with the aforementioned individuals during their suspension period,” warned FKF Secretary General Barry Otieno.

He added:“In an effort to protect the integrity of the league, in line with the Federation’s zero tolerance policy on match fixing, the Federation has with immediate effect provisionally suspended the following individuals pending the investigations of the matter by the FIFA & FKF’s integrity department.”

Full List

  1. Willis Ochieng Oganyo – Coach-Zetech University
  2. Hamidu Kwizera Lucas- former player Zoo FC
  3. Vincent Misikhu- Player- former player Zoo FC
  4. Sammy Sindani Sabiri – Player-Silibwet Leons FC
  5. Michael Idovolo Madoya- Player-former player Nairobi City Stars FC
  6. Johnstone Ligare- Player-former player Zoo FC
  7. Geoffrey Gichana- Player-Zoo FC
  8. Dominic Ouma Okoth- Player-Kericho Rovers FC
  9. Isaac Kipyegon- Player- Tusker FC
  10. Stanslaus Akiya Munyasa- Player-Silibwet Leons FC
  11. William Odunga- Player-Silibwet Leons FC
  12. Daniel Kiptoo -former player Zoo FC
  13. Brian Lumumba- Player-Zoo FC
  14. DeMonde Selenga Mangili- Head Coach- Kericho FC
  15. Dennis Monda – Former Player Vihiga United

Signed by Barry Otieno FKF General Secretary/CEO